Going With Gingham

Blog Post #2 NYC Street Fashion

One of the best parts about living in New York City is that inspiration is everywhere. When I find myself in a fashion rut and lacking creativity, I turn to the streets. One of the biggest trends I have seen since recently returning back to the city is gingham prints. Whether the print is featured as a top, dress, or accent piece it is sure to add a little extra flare to your wardrobe this season. Celebrities from Taylor Swift to Vanessa Hudgens have also been seen sporting this trendy look.

After seeing several gingham pieces on the street, I decided to style my friend Layne in two different looks.

Look #1

This look is sleek and polished pairing this blue Zara dress with a pair of simple black mules and rounded sunglasses.

Look #2

This look is a bit more casual. The black hat makes this a ready for fall outfit even when paired with trendy metallic platforms. This outfit is perfect for the transitioning weather in September.

My favorite Gingham Picks in Store Now

Tobi Romper-$36 Ā  Ā  Ā  Ā  Ā  Ā Ā  H&M Cropped Top-$12.99 Ā  Ā  Ā  Ā  TopShop Pants- $68

 

Don’t forget to follow my Instagram @dress_with_jess_blog!

One thought on “Going With Gingham

  1. I totally agree that the streets of NYC are the best place to turn to when looking for outfit inspiration! There is never a lack of creativity when walking down these streets. The gingham prints are definitely one of my favorites trends to switch things up and there are so many ways to style it like you showed! The outfits you styled are super cute and perfect for transitioning from summer to fall!

    Like

Leave a comment