Window Watch

Blog Post #4

Living here in NYC, one of my favorite things to do is to make a trip up to 5th avenue. And while I know many of us don’t have the budget to be spending a whole lot on these luxury stores, I find some of the best inspiration from simply window shopping. My favorite windows to shop are Saks Fifth Avenue. Their multiple windows show some of their greatest pieces all year long.

One of the biggest trends I noticed within the windows was pairing blacks and neutrals with a pop of color. In most cases this pop of color was a bold, statement red like the printed jacket above. I love this idea because I think it allows us to keep adding color to our wardrobe throughout the fall/winter season without looking too summery. I look forward to seeing how this red will be styled in the upcoming season.

Don’t forget to follow my Instagram at www.instagram.com/dress_with_jess_blog!

Leave a comment